About Us







Other Links

Site Map


Alberta Genealogical Society

Board of Directors and Committee Chairs


Board of Directors
Executive Committee
President Susan Haga
1st Vice President Lianne Kruger
2nd Vice President Maxine Maxwell
Vice President of Finance Jock Howard
Secretary of the Society Mary Ann Legris
Past President Liam Hobbes
(Branch Representative)
Brooks & District Bob Franz
Camrose Janine Carroll
Drayton Valley ConnieStuhl
Edmonton Lynne Duigou
Fort McMurray Tammy Grant
Grande Prairie & District Jean Gray
Lethbridge & District Doug McLeod
Medicine Hat & District Doreen Schank
Peace River & District Joan Wahl
Red Deer & District Diane Lehr
Wetaskiwin & District Diane Strohschein

Committee Chairs
Finance Jock Howard
Nominations Sandra Vaneldik
Archivist Mary Ann Legris
Bylaws Jo Nuthack
Communications, Public Relations & Publicity Lyn Meehan
Conference 2015
Committee to be formed.
Electronic Services John Hazelwood
Facilities Wayne Harker
Gaming Laura Turnbull
Grants and Other Funding Marion Rex
Historian vacant
Inventory, Property & Insurance vacant
Legal Advisor Sharon Roberts
Liaison with Other Genealogical Societies Sue Philips
Library & Research Centre Claudine Nelson
Master Surname Database Shannon Cherkowski
Membership Val Peden
Parliamentarian Jo Nuthack
Policies & Procedures Mary Ann Legris
Publications Norma Wolowyk
Relatively Speaking Co-Editor Peter Staveley
Relatively Speaking Mailing George Shreeves
Research Services Norma Wolowyk
Translations Sue Philips
Treasurer Jock Howard
Website Lianne Kruger

AGS Office
Office Coordinator Linda Winski

Return to top of page

Return to AGS Home Page
Last Updated: March 1, 2014